Leaders In Literacy Event

When Thursday, June 10, 2021 (10:00 – 11:30 am)

Online – Registration for the 2022 event will be available in the spring

For more information call 905-527-2222 or email us at ac.no.aebanull@liame

What ABEA’s Annual Leaders in Literacy Breakfast

Help us celebrate outstanding learners, literacy practitioners and lifelong learners nominated for the Leaders in Literacy Awards.  Our Annual General Meeting will be held directly after the event.  All are welcome to attend.

Award Descriptions

Event Agenda


Award Winner Videos 2021

The Lynne Livingstone Memorial Award

The Kim Brooks Memorial Lifelong Learning Award

The Excellence in Adult Teaching Award

The CIBC Murphy Investment Group Individual Early Literacy Education Award

The Agency Early Literacy Education Award

The Hamilton Spectator Adult Literacy Learner Award

Cost Free

Thank you to our award and event sponsors – 3 friends of ABEA as well as